News

World Cup 2018 fixtures: knockout round schedule and full results so far

Another incredible day of 2018 World Cup action on Sunday saw Spain become the latest heavyweight nation to be knocked out, losing to Russia on penalties.

A second penalty shootout later in the evening led to Croatia sneaking past Denmark.

Elsewhere, Thursday’s results meant England will now play Colombia in the last 16, while Group G winners Belgium have booked a date with Japan.

If Gareth Southgate’s side were to get past Colombia they would face either Sweden or Switzerland in the quarter-finals of the tournament.

With a busy schedule, here is our guide on how to watch every second of the action.

The full World Cup 2018 fixture schedule is included below, with timings, venues and TV channels included.

Group stages

Thursday 14 June

Russia 5 Saudi Arabia 0
Friday 15 June
Egypt 0 Uruguay 1
Morocco 0 Iran 1
Portugal 3 Spain 3

Saturday 16 June

France 2 Australia 1
Argentina 1 Iceland 1
Peru 0 Denmark 1
Croatia 2 Nigeria 0

Sunday 17 June

Costa Rica 0 Serbia 1
Germany 0 Mexico 1
Brazil 1 Switzerland 1

Monday 18 June

Sweden 1 South Korea 0
Belgium 3 Panama 0
Tunisia 1 England 2

Tuesday 19 June

Colombia 1 Japan 2
Poland 1 Senegal 2
Russia 3 Egypt 1

Wednesday 20 June

Portugal 1 Morocco 0
Uruguay 1 Saudi Arabia 0
Iran 0 Spain 1

Thursday 21 June

Denmark 1 Australia 1
France 1 Peru 0
Argentina 0 Croatia 3

Friday 22 June

Brazil 2 Costa Rica 0
Nigeria 2 Iceland 0
Serbia 1 Switzerland 2
test – do not delete

Saturday 23 June

Belgium 5 Tunisia 2
South Korea 1 Mexico 2
Germany 2 Sweden 1

Sunday 24 June

England 6 Panama 1
Japan 2 Senegal 2
Poland 0 Colombia 3

Monday 25 June

Uruguay 3 Russia 0
Saudi Arabia 2 Egypt 1
Spain 2 Morocco 2
Iran 1 Portugal 1

Tuesday 26 June

Denmark 0 France 0
Australia 0 Peru 2
Nigeria 1 Argentina 2
Iceland 1 Croatia 2

Wednesday 27 June

South Korea 2 Germany 0
Mexico 0 Sweden 3
Serbia 0 Brazil 2
Switzerland 2 Costa Rica 2

Thursday 28 June

Japan 0 Poland 1
Senegal 0 Colombia 1
England 0 Belgium 1
Panama 1 Tunisia 2
Round of 16
(Matches in bold are potential England fixtures)

Saturday 30 June

France 4 Argentina 3
Uruguay 2 Portugal 1

Sunday 1 July

Spain 1 Russia 1 (Russia win 4-3 on penalties)
Croatia 1 Denmark 1 (Croatia win 3-2 on penalties)

Monday 2 July

Brazil vs Mexico – Samara, 3pm (Match 53)

Belgium vs Japan – Rostov-on-Don, 7pm (Match 54)

Tuesday 3 July

Sweden vs Switzerland – St Petersburg 3pm (Match 55)

Colombia vs England – Moscow (Spartak), 7pm (Match 56)

Quarter-finals

Friday 6 July

France vs Uruguay – Nizhny Novgorod, 3pm (Match 57)

Winner match 53 vs Winner match 54 – Kazan, 7pm (Match 58)

Saturday 7 July

Winner match 55 vs Winner match 56 – Samara, 3pm (Match 60)

Winner match 51 vs Winner match 52 – Sochi, 7pm (Match 59)

Semi-finals

Tuesday 10 July

Winner match 57 vs Winner match 58 – St Petersburg, 7pm (Match 61)

Wednesday 11 July

Winner match 59 vs Winner match 60 – Moscow (Luzhniki), 7pm (Match 62)

Third place play-off

Saturday 14 July

Loser match 61 vs Loser match 62 – St Petersburg, 3pm

World Cup 2018 final

Sunday 15 July

Moscow (Luzhniki), 4pm

Russia 2018 Predictor: Plot the path of the finals with our interactive World Cup wallchart ​src: elegraph’s coverage

The Express News

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top
%d bloggers like this: